Views

Disbelief

People of faith in a faithless world have the problem of dealing with people with disbelief. How should we deal with this? Sometimes I get frustrated especially when dealing with people who think I’m wasting my time when I could be doing something else that is more … What? Effective?

Because in this world only the results matter. Because in this world only the now matters.

It can get frustrating, and sometimes I allow myself to get frustrated too. I have to remind myself that back in the day, the Old Testament prophets also had to deal with disbelief. When Jesus came, He also had to deal with disbelief. After Jesus, the apostles also had to deal with disbelief. And to this day, religious people have to deal with disbelief.

The world will always give us disbelief, but belief stands up to it – it must! – because we who have faith know, and to un-know what we know is to lie to ourselves.

Leave a Reply

