Life and Culture

Things I Never Would Have Said 2 Years Ago

God, please help me achieve the goals I have listed down for today.

Thank you God for helping me find the shoes I was looking for.

I’m so tired. I need to go to mass. I need the Eucharist.

I need to go to confession.

You need to go to confession.

Today, I will work until noon, then I will eat, then I will rest, then I will pray the rosary, then I will work out.

To the ants scurrying around my sandwich: In fulfilling your ant-hood, you glorify God.

Whenever I encounter challenges: God, perfect me for your purposes.

I forgive you.

I’ll pray for you.

To God, other people, and stray cats and dogs: I love you.

It’s official. I’ve become a nut.

 

Leave a Reply

